LibGuides: Distance Students, Vicars, and Interns: Home

Other relevant guides

Many items can be found through our electronic databases which you have access to. We are also gathering information on a variety of openly free resources for you. Click on these guide links to see these additional resources.

Electronic Resources
This page will provide you with details on various resources that you can access electronically including ebooks, ebook commentaries, articles, etc.
Open Access
The library continues to curate a list of freely available resources that you can use while on vicarage as well as after graduation.

Orientation

Handout
Distance Resources Handout 2023
EIIT/CHS Orientation Practice Instructions

Additional resources

The library is always happy to mail books to you. However, in some cases, you will find that consortium agreements will provide you with more efficient access. If you would like items mailed to you or have questions about access to resources, please contact Donna Church at churchd@csl.edu.

MOBIUS
As many know, we have MOBIUS access which now extends into Iowa, Oklahoma, and Texas. Following the link above will take you to a list of these libraries from which you can borrow directly and pick up other MOBIUS items.
ATLA Reciprocal Lending
Concordia is also part of ATLA Reciprocal Lending program. These are all theological libraries that have agreed to provide mutual access, so if you live near one of the libraries listed in the link above, you can access their collection.

Distance Handout for Orientation

Library page
On our main library page you will find all the information you will need for
searching our catalogue, discovering our library research guides, signing up for updates, and contact information for any reference and research questions you
might have while on vicarage.
General Library Guide
Our General Information Library Guide is helpful for step-by-step guides on how to renew and request books, new books lists, access information, periodicals and services that may be of use while on vicarage
Research Guide for Distance Students, Vicars, and Interns
Our Research Library Guide for Distance Students, Vicars, and Interns has information on staying connected to campus, relevant guides you will find useful while on vicarage, and additional resources that the library provides while you are distant.
SEMNET - Library Web Access Link to Electronic Resources
One of the most helpful resources while you are away? Our electronic resources. You still maintain full access to Hasse Library’s Electronic Resources and Databases through your SemNet account. For a helpful guide to all of our resources on this page, click on the link at the top of the Library Electronic Resources page, which is also found here:
Library Electronic Resources
For a helpful guide to all of our resources on this page, click on the link at the top
Academic Resource Center
We provide various writing, tutoring, and other resource aids through our Academic Resource Center, including online and distant help! Do not hesitate to reach out with any questions and we will find a way to provide the resources and help you need to be successful.
CSLScholar
On CSL Scholar you can browse and search for research and
scholarship from around the seminary including chapel sermons,
courses, symposia, dissertations, and even audio files.
Special Collections and Rare Books
Special Collections includes three distinct collections: Rare Books, Archives, and the Center for Reformation Resources
Library Blog
Visit our blog and subscribe for weekly (and sometimes bi-weekly) updates from the library that include new books, resources, and thoughts on items and resources from our collection. You can also follow us on social media for updates and contact info: https://www.facebook.com/ConcordiaSeminaryLibrary
Hasse Library Facebook
You can also follow us on social media for updates and contact info
Hasse Library Instagram
Follow us on instagram for more images and news about your Seminary library!